Tampa Bankruptcy Court Leads All Divisions in Middle District of Florida in Filings

Middle district of florida Bankruptcy Local RulesThe Tampa Bankruptcy Court consistently leads all other divisions in the Middle District of Florida in bankruptcy filings. There are four divisions that comprise the Middle District of Florida. These four divisions include Tampa, Jacksonville, Orlando and Fort Myers.

For the months of January to September of the calendar year 2021, 5,227 cases were filed in the Tampa Division, whereas Jacksonville received 2,388 cases, Orlando 4,542 cases and Fort Myers 1,309 cases.

For the current month of September 2021, Tampa received 528 filings, Jacksonville 232 filings, Orlando 449 filings and Fort Myers 160 filings.

Picture Credit: Crello